TAFE Area 5

(Includes ESC Regions 5 & 6)

Includes Counties: Tyler, Jasper, Newton, Hardin, Orange, Jefferson, Leon, Houston, Robertson, Madison, Trinity, Polk, Milam, Brazos, Grimes, Walker, San Jacinto, Burleson, Montgomery, Washington and Austin.

2022-2023 Area 5 Officer Schools:

Follow on them on Instagram: @area5_tafe

 President: Genevieve Brown (pictured on right)

Historian/Parliamentarian: Julissa Serrato (pictured in middle)

President and Historian/Parliamentarian School: Snook Secondary
Teacher Leader: Sharyle Macik (not pictured)



Vice President: James Florendo (pictured on left)

Secretary: Laura Gallagos (pictured on right)

Vice President and Secretary School: Bryan High School
Teacher Leader: Maria Besa

  Area Coordinator: Ann Grimes

Conference Information: 

Area 5 Conference: Sam Houston State University | November 7, 2022

Registration Opens: September 30, 2022
Registration Closes: October 17, 2022
Postmark Deadline to Receive Registration Fees: October 31, 2022
Send to: TAFE, 1833 South IH-35, Austin, TX  78741
Conference Date: November 7, 2022
Place: Sam Houston State University 
Cost: $30.00