Area 8

(Includes ESC Regions 16, 17, and 18)

Includes Counties: Dallam, Sherman, Hansford, Ochiltree, Lipscomb, Hartley, Moore, Hutchinson, Roberts, Hemphill, Oldham, Potter, Carson, Gray, Wheeler, Deaf Smith, Randall, Armstrong, Donley, Collingsworth, Parmer, Castro, Swisher, Briscoe, Hall, Childress, Bailey, Lamb, Hale, Floyd, Motley, Cottle, Cochran, Hockley, Lubbock, Crosby, Dickens, King, Yoakum, Terry, Lynn, Garza, Kent, Gaines, Dawson, Borden, Andrews, Martin, Howard, Culberson, Reeves, Loving, Winkler, Ector, Midland, Glasscock, Ward, Crane, Upton, Reagan, Jeff Davis, Pecos, Presidio, Brewster, and Terrell.

2021-2022 Area 8 Officers:

President: Bailey Balderaz
President School: Adrian High School
Teacher Leader: Missy Reynolds

1st Vice-President: Audrey Low
1st Vice-President School: Midland High School

Teacher Leader: Sherri Barton

2nd Vice-President: Gabriela Balderrama
2nd Vice-President School: Andrews High School

Teacher Leader: Krista Scott

Secretary: Burke Segovia
Secretary School: Midland Legacy High School

Teacher Leader: Sue Silhanek

Historian/Parliamentarian: Makayla Toscano
Historian/Parliamentarian School: Muleshoe High School

Teacher Leader: Valerie McCamish

Area Coordinator: Brenda Vadner

Conference Information
Registration Opens: September 15, 2021
Registration Closes: October 8, 2021

Postmark Deadline to Receive Registration Fees: October 29, 2021
Send to: TAFE, 1833 South IH-35, Austin, TX  78741
Conference Date: November 6, 2021
Time: 8a - 5p
Place: Texas Tech University, Lubbock
Cost: $30.00


Exhibit Information

Conference Flyer

Service Project Flyer

T-shirt Contest Flyer

Membership Recruitment Flyer

Running for Area Office